Order Now AdSolution Sign Up | Login » Bits on the Run Sign Up | Login »

Forums

/

Buying A Website With The JW Player Installed

8 replies [Last post]

I have a question regarding buying a website that has the jw player installed.

I have just bought a website that has the jw player installed. I asked the seller if I bought the site from him would I have to buy a license to use the player on the site as my sites are all about generating revenue. He tell me no I don't have to buy anything the site come with a licensed copy of the player. I asked him to provide proof of the license incase I ever run into any bombs on the road. He keeps telling me the player comes pre installed with a licensed copy of the jw player and that my access to the script is proof of my license.

So my question is. How can I tell or find out if I have a commercial license for the jw player? Is this type of thing allowed? Can someone install the player onto a site then sell it to someone else and say "ok you have the player installed on the site so that is your proof of a commercial license"? Then he starts telling me you don't need a license to use the player on a site with ads on it. I have instructed him to check out the tos here and he tells me he has done that with a fine tooth comb. "well I know that's not true"

please clearify for me. How do I know if I have a valid commercial license? Or do I not have one at all and have to buy one? Can people that sell websites offer a valid commercial license to use the player along with the sale of the site?

I am hoping to get an answer from an administrator here as I had advised this person that I was going to ask about this here and he replied "I told you you have a license, I don't care what those noobies over there tell you.

Sorry for such a long rant here but I just need to get this cleared up as I don't want to run into any problems with my affiliates like adsense thanks.

Well i decided to poke through the site files before loading it up on my server and i have confirmed that the player being used on these sites he is mass producing and reselling is nulled. If longtail would like to be pointed is the direction where this guy is selling these sites please let me know where to send the information. I can also point you in the direction to his site he runs using the player nulled for profit.

I will not be loading this site on my server.

What is the site?

Well here is his profile on the site where he mass produces these sites using the player and sells them. Just take note I am the buyer of

www.realonlinemedia.com

In his profile. 

I will not be putting these site files on my server even tho I just bought a 10 site license for the jw player hours ago. I just figured if he has the player nulled who knows what other secrets lay inside these files.

The above site no longer works as once I discovered this little secret with the player I brought it to his attention that I discovered the player is nulled he quickly deleted the site from his server (but I had already downloaded the files in case he did do that)

If you would like me to provide you with these files just let me know where to send them. I am simply pissed cause I am out of $169.00 I paid for the site.

So this is his profile where he sells them.
http://flippa.com/users/305093

After I discovered this problem I brought it to the attention of the administrators there and they have just replied that there is nothing they can do. So I am sure he got the same answer and will start selling them again.

Is does his hosting with hostgator and if you would like you can signup at his website http://www.apooz.com/ to be notified when he posts new high quality websites up for sale lol. (high quality my butt)

I also have the information of his personal website that he keeps for him self to generate more revenue by displaying ads with the player and else where on the site but I will have to update you on that when I return home from work in the morning as that information is on my computer and I am replying now from my phone.

But before I go here is another site he sold  www.freshmediatimes.com

Ok that's all for now I will be back to update this.

How about it this creep just put another site that uses the jw player unlicensed and nulled. This is an exact match to what I bought from him. He is making a fortune selling these sites.

http://flippa.com/auctions/84484/Exclusive-Fully-Automated-Complete-Entertainment-Free-Videos-WallPa...

ok i have returned home from work and updating this as promised.

This url below is his site that he keeps for himself i am pasting this directly from my chat logs.

[07:43] wantadmag: You never email database

[08:00] wantadmag: Ok so now you want to play this game cool

[08:22] jeeta11: play wht game ? dont i have other works to do or shall i sit whole day in front of pc ?

[08:22] jeeta11: mail sent with sql attached. check your mail

[08:22] wantadmag: I just got it

[08:23] jeeta11: i am again telling you. pls dont assume anything about me when you are not sure

[08:23] jeeta11: i am not a scammer so i dont listen to all this.

[08:23] jeeta11: there might be some delay but you will get what all i commit

[08:24] wantadmag: But you still have not provided me with the company name that offers the player with this script. I need this information for longtail to confirm weather or not this player is licensed

[08:25] wantadmag: The problem is that if i run a site using this player without a license my account with adsense will get banned

[08:26] wantadmag: But you don't seem to want to address this issue

[08:28] wantadmag: and i just don't understand what the big secret is? You claim to not be a scammer but seem to have a lot to hide. You don't have to worry about me jumping on the site flipping ban wagon cause it ain't gonna happen

[08:37] jeeta11: there is no big secret and i have nothing to hide. i am not worry about anything too. its just that i dont have time to repeat all things several times and i have other things to do too apart from this. check chat archive. its all there (custom).

[08:39] wantadmag: Yeah it's not your problem once you make the sale cause it's not your affiliate accounts that will get banned

[08:40] jeeta11: :-D

[08:41] jeeta11: http://www.ufoflix.com/ this is my site and see how many users are online ??? 63 and i am using adsense on this for past 6+ months till now no issues. rest your wish whatever you think.

[08:47] wantadmag: Well for a person so concerned about giving someone a source file with a site they bought you are pretty ok with distributing other peoples work for a profit without having a license to do so.
Saturday, February 6, 2010 11:51:19

Well i am keeping a close eye on this creep. I just have no tolerance for people who rip others off.

Please don't forget if you would like me to provide you with the full site files just let me know where to send them. I can also send you the database as i had him email it to me. So if your interested just let me know and they are all yours.

Sorry to hear about this headache...

Is longtail going to take action against the creep or am I just wasting my time?

email me at ethan [at] longtailvideo [dot] com