If a company ignores copyright, find out who their host is (or the hosts upstream provider) and contact them instead. They'll pay a bit more attention when their website goes offline..

If a company ignores copyright, find out who their host is (or the hosts upstream provider) and contact them instead. They'll pay a bit more attention when their website goes offline..

Nope, they haven't. Thanks for the hint. I'll send them the "angry email".

Be sure to include Austin Ventures in the "angry email". Austin Ventures just funded FameCast with $4,500,000. So, they can afford your license fee.
http://www.austinventures.com/news/fullarticle.asp?id=153653

These dodgy pyramid/spam merchants are redistributing your player as part of a paid for package
www.flashvideorevealed. com/flashplayer.zip

Indeed. They even didn't bother to take my email address out of their ZIP files ... ;)
But how to reach them? They don't even have an email address...

Thanks guys, will bug them...

You should also check out:
http://www.rfm.pt. They are using you´re player, it´s a comercial radio site owned by the church. click "videos" here: http://www.rfm.pt/p_doc_details.aspx?fid=60&did=325
The same goes for http://www.rr.pt and http://www.portugaldiario.pt (not the click video part of course);
Best of luck

I came across http://www.businessonfilm.co.nz/ and it looks like they are using your player and they are a commercial company i hope they had purchased your player.
Please check it out...keep up the great work.

OK, thanks for notifying!

hi, also this site has removed your copyright,
http://www.arianamusic.net/videos/index.php
check it out.... http://www.arianamusic.net/videos/index.php

JeroenW,
http://xhamster.com/ is using your player all over their site. I hope they paid for it?
When is the next version coming out this month?
Thanks,
Robert

Thanks for the info. I'll check both of them and send the admin's an angry email!
The next version is scheduled for 02.15

hey the link is still up man, wot are you waiting for, http://www.emtel-ltd.com/tvc.php

Just checked out http://www.adultsmatches.com they have "Thanks To jeroenwijering for the flash player! ". Perhaps they had a change of heart.
Thankyou you for the code, very efficient not to mention slick interfaces

Hey JeroenW,
check out :
http://www.kevinjames.com/news/newsItem.cfm?cms_news_id=45
the KOQ is using it too :)
and
http://sugar-bytes.de/content/products/Effectrix/player.php?lang=en
Keep up the great work!
Cheers

Has this website made any payments? They're clearly using your Mediaplayer.

@Adam: How do you find sites that have JW Player?

Check this->


question1
is it okay to remove the about link on a noncommercial website?
question2
is a designstudents portfolio a commercial use?
thanks in advance

You should keep the link on a noncommrcial site. Your portfolio is noncommercial indeed ;)

how bout these guys? They paid up?
http://icr.vo.llnwd.net/o1/IDM_Hosting/CP/Diebold/Diebold_08_CP.html
I noticed that they are using the player directly off your site, stealing your bandwidth.
You should give 'em a nice thrashing for that.

karachi golemar no 1 m688

Not that i ever look at porn on the internet (right), but i notice a lot of porn sites use your player. Hope they're all paying you!!!

i don't think these guys paid for it...

Using it here: http://www.triplecrownofsurfing.com/
Doubt they paid for it.

Hi, this is Adam from LongTail. I work closely w/ Jeroen and he and I wanted to thank you for helping us find these thieves!
If you find any more sites using the player illicitly, feel free to email me directly:
- adam {a} longtail video {.} com

Yes - I purchased this player - it is hosted from our servers and have multiple seats - Is there something I need to do differently?
http://icr.vo.llnwd.net/o1/IDM_Hosting/CP/Diebold/Diebold_08_CP.html

nope.
I hope FameCast (www.famecast.com) is paying your commercial licensing fee. They are definitely using your Flash video player all over their commercial site.
Please check it out...